A Valentines of Deeper Self Acceptance

So it’s Valentines day tomorrow & it is a day of love. I noticed a few people talking about how we should love ourselves before we can give love to each other, which is soo true. The tips is to take care of yourself, meditate & rejuvenate.

One thought I had in all of this loving yourself is that sometimes it can be difficult. I find myself being my worst critic. When I used to smoke cigarettes I had days where I couldn’t look myself in the eyes in the mirror because I despised my skin, hair & overall well-being. However, after finding yoga & taking my journeys to the hot yoga studio, I started being more content with myself. Additionally, the pregnancy really made me love myself. My hair, skin & baby bump made me feel beautiful.

Today I have days of ups & downs on whether I love myself. Postnatal changes are the main reason but I think the deeper idea with loving yourself is not really about the meditation & fluff (as I call it) but more whether you accept the person you see in the mirror. Do you feel that the person you look at in the mirror assemble the person of how you feel who you are? Does those eyes approve of your inner & outer self? Do you feel that you are taking care of this person in the mirror like the way you are taking care of your mother, father, friends & dearly close ones?

20140213-144445.jpg

4 thoughts on “A Valentines of Deeper Self Acceptance

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

    • Thank you Miguel for your sweet comment. I don’t have a donate button but thNk you lots for adding me to your RSS feed. I hope you are having a great day! And I’m looking forward having you continue visiting my little blog.9

Leave a Reply

