Being Content

Yesterday I went on a walk with a good friend of mine that I haven’t seen for a while and she asked me how I was doing. My response was that I’m feeling really good! A feeling of contentment was going through my body when I said that I was feeling good. I didn’t have any feelings of complaint, worries or anxieties, which I always would have had before. I didn’t have anything to complain about.

It’s amazing how my life has transitioned itself from always being worried, anxious & stressed out to now living a content filled life. Of course not every day is a joy – if they where then you would not notice the joy!

20131210-085528.jpg

2 thoughts on “Being Content

    • I’m happy that you also have found your zen of contentment! At times I have days where I struggle but I would say that most of my days are more content then why they have ever been before. Life is like yoga a constant practice – a new philosophy I have just adopted. Se dingy of lots of light during the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

