Ginger Tea Week

Last week the Yoga Soul was all out. I didn’t do any yoga during the whole week….I got muscle inflammation throughout my whole body. And spent all week recovering by drinking ginger honey tea. I think it might have to do with my stomach pain I get at times. Some sort of food allergy but I cannot figure out what it is…..this time it flared up because I ate Fage….

My husband reminded me about me maybe getting sick from it….but I figured I would just test and see if my body could handle it…..but it didn’t. The next day the mid section of my tongue was yellow like ever before & my muscles ached all over. At first I thought it was muscle soreness from my yoga practice but the pain persisted & the yellow coating reminded me about my last stomach pain flare-up.

Now a week later I’m feeling much better & thanks to the natural remedy of ginger honey tea my tongue is all clear & I’m back on my mat yogaing away with my handstand practice!😊

20131104-205052.jpg

Leave a Reply

