Ujjayi Breaths for Granted

During the weekend I got to take my mat to the outside of my house & do my Ashtanga practice while my husband was napping with the baby. It felt so good! Even though I was still at home I felt that I got my much needed space all by myself. The sun was shining & I did my best on focusing on my ujjayi breaths, which I always struggle with especially when I do my own practice. It is so much easier to breathe while in class. Isn’t it amazing how we take our breath for granted? And when we decide to focus on it – it then becomes a struggle.

Now off I go to continue to breathe, live & enjoy my day with my little baby!

20130814-135418.jpg

One thought on “Ujjayi Breaths for Granted

Leave a Reply

