Ashtanga at Home

Finally got myself to do some Ashtanga yoga at home! Little Neo was able to sleep on papa this morning so I went up bright and early at 6:30am to actually walk ourselves to the Farmers Market but instead I ended up in my yoga-office and got to do my own “MySore” practice & 10 minutes of meditation. Now I feel very content!

After my practice I did some stretching & playing around with a variety of poses to see if I have improved my flexibility & it looks like I have! I tried to do the full pigeon pose that I couldn’t do last week & this time I was able to put my arms above my head!! Below is how it looked like last week – where I didn’t have any balance nor was I able to touch my leg with my hand above the head (will show an updated picture once the sun comes out of my improved pigeon pose!)

Improvements & improvements, which I totally love!

Now I am off to make some breakfast to my beautiful family – namaste.

Sharing a selfie of myself to feed my virtual ego a little bit. 8 weeks postpartum & I am now finally feeling like I am back to normal.

Sharing a selfie of myself to feed my virtual ego a little bit. 8 weeks postpartum & I am now finally feeling like I am back to normal.

My first try to do the pigeon pose....no balance & cannot get my arms above my head.

My first try to do the pigeon pose….no balance & cannot get my arms above my head.

Leave a Reply

