Even a Fallen Angel Won’t Resist Sugar

My quit-smoking app now says that I have gone 1 year & 2 months & 1 day since I last had my cigarette. I have also gone 11 months & 1 day since my last glass of wine (or I did have a few at that time). However, my indulgence in sugar & chocolate never ended…. During my pregnancy, I have had at least one chocolate bite or candy on a daily basis…. Until a week ago – where I decided I need to cut the sugar & chocolate out from my system. And I did!

So now I have gone 1 week and 1 day without eating sugar & chocolate. However, it has been very challenging cutting out the sugar & chocolate. It is actually much tougher than to quit smoking & drinking. Sugar is in everything & you can find it everywhere. Additionally, where do you stop? Do you stop at 9 gram of sugar, 15 gram, 20 gram….there is sugar in everything. And what about drinking orange juice?…

Today I have had ice-cream on my mind….and it has gone a week…. and I see this beautiful shiny box of ice-cream in my head. I can even taste the ice-cream. And I do have that beautiful box of ice-cream in the freezer…

I did read that if you crave sugar, it might be because you are dehydrated. But the water bottle has still not yet been enough for me… instead I went & made a cup of coffee for myself & added one teaspoon (4 gram) of sugar to it…is that allowed?

It’s all in the mind. I still have 13 days until the habit/craving is supposed to be gone until then I guess I will have try to mentally free myself from the screaming box of ice-cream…and also work on not having a cup of coffee for each time I got a box of ice-cream screaming my name….cause that is also addicting….

What to do with all these addictions….when will we ever be free?

Even the fallen angel didn't help my ice-cream craving...:)

Even the fallen angel didn’t help my ice-cream craving…:)

 

Leave a Reply

