Baby Yogi Countdown & inspiring Yoga Shoot with @fitqueenirene

Now it’s less than a week until little Peanut is scheduled to arrive. I went to the doctor yesterday and my body hasn’t adjusted yet for his arrival but he is all ready to go – he has got his position upside down (downward dog) ready for a while. Isn’t it amazing how we have been able to live in such a small little swaddle place upside down/sideways/or in any position for 9 (/10) months – and when we come out we learn everything from scratch – not being able to breathe in water – and amazingly we where made in liquid.

I think life is fascinating.

BTW – I have been a little busy these past few days – got the opportunity to meet & get to know FitQueenIrene (@fitqueenirene) from Instagram. She is such an inspiration! Amazingly bendy, fit & strong. I got a chance to photograph her & it was soo much fun. I not only enjoy photographing myself on my “selfie-yoga-sprees” but realized it is a lot of fun photographing other yogi/ini’s! She was such an easy model to photograph since she can hold her handstands for a very long time. And at times it was me taking the time finding a good angle rather than her finding a good position in holding her pose.

I hope you will enjoy the below photo shoot as much as I did!

Namaste to you from Peanut & I.

bendy_fitqueenirene_instagram_yoga_pose_blog

Amazingly bendy & fit @fitqueenirene doing a beautiful asana at Waimanalo Beach.

acro_pregnancy_yoga

Even Peanut & I got a chance to hang with Ms. FitQueenIrene:) We had a lot of fun & of course we where careful & enjoyed hanging out in the sun.

bendy_pose_asana_yoga_fitqueenirene_instagram

If I only could bend a little I would be happy. She is even able to make a split into a teardrop split! Amazing!

yoga_hawaii_fitqueenirene_instagram_bendy_yogi

If you haven’t followed her you should! @fitqueenirene on Instagram – she is known to be the handstand queen with amazing bandhas.

2 thoughts on “Baby Yogi Countdown & inspiring Yoga Shoot with @fitqueenirene

Leave a Reply

