A Garudasana Day.

Time is just flying by – it feels like I just woke up this morning but it is already Thursday evening. I’m not sure if the time sensitivity I have started to feel lately has to do with my pregnancy or just in general.

Anywhoo – today I had a great day I managed to add a new project on my to-do list that I have decided that I want to do before Peanut comes out. A secret project that I will reveal once it is all complete. And I got my daily pose out on Instagram for all mama-to-be’s and I had a wonderful lunch with my new friend Sylvia, who also is my Ashtanga teacher here on the island. We went and had a israeli lunch & talked about life & yoga. And she shared the concept of Mysore – which I totally want to try out once I can go back to my regular yoga practice!

Now I am off to bed as my feet are swollen like Michelin feet. I get very swollen & puffy in the evening, which I think mainly is from the heat. Tomorrow is a new day & I will be off to the beach again to do some yoga.

Below is the pose of the day for my IG yoga challenge – it is a little too tight for some mama’s in the third trimester, which I realized today. But for anyone who feel it is too tight – I would suggest to open up the legs instead of twisting them as we need to make space for our baby belly.

A Revised Seated Eagle Pose - Garudasana.

A Revised Seated Eagle Pose – Garudasana.

Leave a Reply

