S.T.O.P.

Today I came across an interview with Deepak Chopra, I haven’t followed him since I saw the documentary “Decoding Deepak”, which was a insightful documentary about Deepak himself. This interview that I saw today was really interesting in how he is talking about our human interconnectedness, the world, spirituality & consciousness. One thing that stuck with me throughout the interview was how the interviewer mentioned that he is globablly known for not getting mad or angry. I wish I could say that – especially now being hormonal & pregnant.

However, he explained his concept of how he manages not being angry, mad or bothered through a method he calls S.T.O.P. Here is how you practice S.T.O.P in regards to Dr. Chopra if you are about to get to the boiling point of being angry, mad or irritated:

SSTOP. Stop with what you are doing.

TTake 3 Deep Breaths.

OObserve your body & observe where it hurts. Imagine your body smiling where it hurts & fill it with warmth.

PProceed consciously with compassion.

So I have decided to practice this method for each time my hormones get to me. Maybe I need to make a sticky note that I can place on my forehead that will remind me to take the breather before I as my prego hormones also have started to make me forget things very easily. Will keep you updated of how my progress will be going with this S.T.O.P method.

Here is the interview with Dr. Chopra called “A Journey of Thoughts” in case you feel inspired to watch it, a much better alternative than watching reality shows on cable TV.

2 thoughts on “S.T.O.P.

  1. Hey. It’s Melissa from IG. Just wanted to give you my email address. That way you can email me with any questions you have and not have to share with it the IG world hehe. Plus I didn’t want to leave it on the comment section on there incase of any weirdos

Leave a Reply

