Artificial Indulgences….

This past week I fell off the bandwagon again. I even indulged in chocolate cakes, Starbucks (again….I know) & Pumpkin Crunches. It is not that I am indulging in pizza’s and cheese burgers all day long – but I slipped. I missed eating my daily salad bowl & drinking my morning lemon water. Today I was wondering of the whys of these frequent bandwagon slips. I realized that most of the time I slip/fall off my healthy bandwagon is when I get out of my daily regiment of chores & things I do. This past week has been a little out of the daily regiment, with a BBQ get together, Warrior Dash and so forth. I even started to indulge in a daily Snickers bar because I started getting crazy sugar cravings – {bad}.

So today I went by Whole Foods & got me some healthy yoghurt almond sweets together with some chia seeds for my breakfast tomorrow morning! I know the yoghurt almonds are also very sugar potent but I rather indulge in yoghurt almonds than in a artificial Snickers bar, or what do you think?

My chia seed breakfast of tomorrow {Organic apple sauce, chia seeds, cinnamon & vanilla - here I come!} Inspired by http://ohsheglows.com/

My chia seed breakfast of tomorrow {Organic Milk, apple sauce, chia seeds, cinnamon & vanilla – here I come!} Inspired by http://ohsheglows.com/

Yoghurt Covered Almonds...sooo good. Need to learn how to make those myself!

Yoghurt Covered Almonds…sooo good. Need to learn how to make those myself!

Leave a Reply

