A Blissful Savasana

Yesterday was my last day of a 4-weekend workshop of the half primary series of Ashtanga. Since my belly has started to grow at a much faster rate, I am not able to do all the postures fully. However, I am tagging along, smiling & mentally connecting with Peanut more than ever. One of the most treasured moments I had was by the end of the workshop. I know we all love savasana –  one of the most peaceful poses of them all – where we get to let go of everything. However, during the time I was doing the prenatal version of savasana in yesterdays class – I got a real blissful moment that I will never forget. Everyone was laying around me, the sun gazing through the windows, hearing the palm trees through the wind & we all connected as a group of yogi’s enjoying the final moment of breath & release. In the midst of it all – I get some little tiny vague kicks reminding me of the little life that is forming itself while I am breathing & letting go.

The little baby has been kicking all along for the past few weeks but just this moment was special, the feeling, the bliss & the life in a moment of savasana with the breeze, sun & a little tiny kicks was a moment that I will never forget.

Life is truly amazing.

Savasana Pose - Only held this pose in less than a minute for the picture. Otherwise I always lay on the left side.

Savasana Pose – Only held this pose in less than a minute for the picture. Otherwise I always lay on the side but I do miss laying on my belly a lot!

Leave a Reply

