Ginger & Pomegranate Mask

Today it’s raining but I still got to clean up in my little herbal garden. When my mother-in-law came to visit, she picked a ginger plant while we went hiking (I avoided picking it as I didn’t want the little Menehunes come knocking on my door but I figured I would have my mother-in-law do it as she lives in Sweden – and we only have trolls in Sweden:)) And now the ginger plant is all growing up & sprouting! I am not sure though how I am going to get pieces of it without having to pick the whole plant….something I might have to google..

Oh well, today I got to get to know my new Korean neighbor a little bit more, she even gave me a Korean face mask – which I am definitely going to try. I like it that it is pomegranate – I guess Korean beauty products are well known & popular in Asia. I am totally in need of a facial rejuvenation – the preggo hormones, sunshine & no Bikram have made my skin a little dried out.

Got my herbal garden all cleaned up & my Hawaiian ginger plant is starting to sprout!

Got my herbal garden all cleaned up & my Hawaiian ginger plant is starting to sprout!

Korean Pomegranate Facial Mask - let's see if it will do some magic.

Korean Pomegranate Facial Mask – let’s see if it will do some magic.

2 thoughts on “Ginger & Pomegranate Mask

    • I haven’t yet tried it but will do it within the next week & keep you updated. I am lucky to not have the cold weather but I do know how it really havocs both the skin and the hair.

Leave a Reply

