Time & Messages.

Do you believe in signs or messages? At times I do. A while ago I found at least one penny laying around me anywhere I went on a daily basis. My mother-in-law used to find feathers all around her. She also believes in signs/messages at times. Now lately I have had a tendency to see 11:11, 111, 1111 numbers all over but I am not sure why. Every night I go to bed I for some reason catch the watch at 11:17 without wanting to catch it.

Today I saw the message of “the days are long, but the years are short” – twice. You might think it is only twice, but for some reason I resonate with it when I see it. Maybe it is my pregnancy that makes me resonate with the message, since I am about to turn in to a parent in a few months. At times I feel that time is flying by but I am standing still.

Do you ever feel that your time is standing still even though you are juggling 10,000 things in your daily life? Do you have a tendency to see signs or find strange messages around you?

Standing Tree Pose

Standing still in the tree pose but still have the feeling that time is flying by.

7 thoughts on “Time & Messages.

  1. I’m on the cusp of starting a new chapter in my life (moving from one expat locale to another) and time seems to be running in this non-uniform fashion. It speeds up and yet is also drawn out in a strange disjointed way, as if it were viscous, being pulled long like taffy.

    As for the signs…well, don’t get me started on those.

    • Congratulations for starting a new chapter! I feel that I am doing the same, but not with a relocation (but it might happen) but with the little baby entering my life. Are you enjoying your new chapter? Or is it uncomfortable? I moved to Hawaii almost 12 years ago and it took me a while to adjust but the uncomfort makes you both adapt and change which also helps us grow.
      How is time being used where you live now compared to before? Does it make your life less stressful or more? So many questions:) a curious yoga soul! And I love following you on Instagram as well – I think the place you relocated to is a very far distant place yet very exotic & raw compared to living in the US.

      • I’m looking forward to the new chapter, but intimidated and overwhelmed by it as well. I’ll be moving to NYC for a few years and while I think Cairo has prepared me well for big city life, it’s unnerving to pick up a whole life and move it elsewhere (even though I’ve never really “liked” Cairo per se). All sorts of teen-angst insecurities come up: will I find work, will I make friends, how will it be like?

        I’m also nervous about reintegrating back into North American life. Having lived abroad for the last 10 years, I’ve come to appreciate and appropriate a way of living that isn’t focused on the rat-race, competition, celebrity and living in the the past/future. Europe is far more laid back than the US/Canada and in developing countries there’s really no time/space to spend hours mulling over superficial things. I think I’m most concerned about how I’ll be able to try to reach the goals I’ve set for myself, without getting bogged down in North American cultural mire.

        Having a child is an exciting and life changing event and I can only imagine how strangely time must be moving for you at the moment. Living in Hawaii must be lovely though; how were you able to integrate/adapt and how long did it take you?

      • I think you will do really well with your move – especially if you have travelled for 10 years. Just keep long a positive attitude and outlook you will both find friends and work. I am originally from Sweden, Europe and went back for 4 months – at first I had an horrible anxiety of moving back but quickly noticed that people where more friendly and helpful than I originally had anticipated.

        My move to Hawaii was when I was in my early 20s and at that time I was not the most experienced human being – so it took me about 3 years to accept the island living. It was a culture shock coming from Sweden. Now I feel Hawaii is my home much more than Sweden. I think its amazing how we learn how to adapt and accept. I think our only problem is that we get so anxious for the unknown but in reality we shouldn’t because no one (not even the President) knows what will happen tomorrow.

      • “I think its amazing how we learn how to adapt and accept. I think our only problem is that we get so anxious for the unknown but in reality we shouldn’t because no one (not even the President) knows what will happen tomorrow.”

        THIS…is exactly what my intuitive self knows and is attempting to throw in the face of the reason/angst that my mind is drudging up. It sounds like you’ve had quite the journey (an inspiring one at that), and it’s nice to hear that you’ve found your (true/another/second) home. 🙂

        Thanks for the feedback and the vote of confidence!

  2. First of all, that is such a beautiful photo of you, radiant mama goddess! I completely believe in seeing the “signs”. If one pay’s close attention during the course of the day, you can find signs everywhere, music, messages, words…that are meant to guide you to what is next in your life or to affirm what you have been unaware of that needs to surface. I used to see 11:11 all the time and still do quite often. I sveral years ago, I found out that 11:11 is the portal into the new dimension, the spiritual dimension, so I am not surprised that you are noticing it more often, as you are now passing into a new phase of spirituality through motherhood and bringing forth a glorious new soul into the Universe. Many blessings and much love! Betty

    • Aww thank you Betty for your beautiful message – you made my day – once I read it I walked I was so happy and walked around believing I was a radiant mama goddess:) And thank you for the 11:11 meaning – I still keep seeing the number at least once a day. And you are right it might be the little Peanut who triggered it – I feel more connected & grounded as ever. I really think yoga helps.

      Thank you for your blessings & love – and I am sending you some radiant mama goddess love & energy back to you as well!

      Lovsidovs,
      Rita

Leave a Reply

