The To-Do’s Against Tense Shoulders.

Wow, my shoulders aren’t feeling as heavy & tight anymore. You might think it is from me doing yoga but no, it is not. The past few days I have cleaned up the house. I still have a long way to go, but I have started to really follow through on my to-do list. At times it takes a little while to get started but I am slowly but steadily going through the items I listed down. For each item my shoulders tense up.

For the past few weeks I have had this cloud of to-do’s that have weighed me down & instead I have ran away from them. Done all the fun stuff. The to-do’s have been anything from recycling the cans & bottles underneath the stairway to sorting the office papers that was piled up right underneath my nose.

So…..maybe that is why the massage therapist always say that I have tight shoulders! Maybe the tight shoulders are not only from working in front of the computer, but always tense up a little extra for all the little things I have set back not to do.

Day 13 out of the @GrowSoulBeautiful Instagram Yoga Challenge – the High Lunge

Hand to Big Toe Pose - One of the tougher Poses for me to do in the Ashtanga Series.

Hand to Big Toe Pose – One of the tougher Poses for me to do in the Ashtanga Series.

Leave a Reply

