Day 6 – The Forward Belly Bend

Peanut is growing! My weight & belly is growing at a faster speed than the light. Today I went out on a new found passion of mine – to photograph myself doing yoga poses. Earlier I wanted my husband to help me but he doesn’t have the photographic “eye” to get the pictures from the right angle  & he is a busy bee all the time with his work. And I need my poses taken for my @growsoulbeautiful challenge – today’s move is the standing forward bend {uttanasana} – but I decided to show you a mixed version of today’s move instead.

So I am learning photo techniques with my camera, lighting of the sun & my timer. I am actually looking forward developing my photo skills until the time when my yogi-baby comes out!!! So excited to be able to capture the beauty of my new little spirit that is developing him/herself in the belly.

A mixed version of today's Yoga move and other fun moves I did on the beach for the @growsoulbeautiful challenge.

A mixed version of today’s Yoga move and other fun moves I did on the beach for the @growsoulbeautiful challenge.

My yogi belly {baby} that is growing faster than the speed of light.

My yogi belly {baby} that is growing faster than the speed of light.

Leave a Reply

