Day 5 – From Dark to Light Upward Bows

Bending backwards have never been a problem. Believe it or not I really enjoy doing this pose. I have an easier time doing backward bends rather than forward bends. I love finding the meaning of what a pose does for you both mentally and physically and in regards to the Yoga Magazine the upward bow/wheel pose {Urdhva Dhanurasana} is heart chakra opener that counteracts depression & anxiety. And I have to admit sometimes I can get both depressed & anxious. So next time I start feeling any of the dullness & dark trying to sneak it’s way through to my mind – I will put myself in the upward bow & counteract the dullness and dark to happiness and light.

By doing the upward bow {Urdhva Dhanurasana} you will help counteract any symptoms of depression & anxiety.

By doing the upward bow {Urdhva Dhanurasana} you will help counteract any symptoms of depression & anxiety.

Leave a Reply

