Day 4 – Cocoon Hips.

Today I am butterflying out the pose that is set for the @growsobeautiful challenge. When I was younger I used to be able to do this pose easily but now I have got the tightest hips on the planet, which I need to work out before little Peanut comes out. So I guess I need to go back to the mat and work on those tight hips so that my little butterfly can fly out from it’s cocoon once we hit the end of the June mark!

Yesterdays Ashtanga workshop was very interesting. I didn’t know there where 6 series in the Ashtanga practice – and I am at the moment working on conquering the 1/2 half primary series. I won’t even want to think about the full series as that is another chapter I will open within the far future. We spent most of the class focusing on doing the correct breathing together with learning how to do Surya Namaskara A & B (sun salutations) properly.

Butterflying out Day 4 of the @growsobeautiful Instagram challenge.

My hips are currently in cocoon stage of the Butterfly pose:)

Practicing Sun Salutations but realized that my hands should be touching the ground in Ashtanga rather than the feet (I guess I was going for Ashtanga/Bikram style in this picture).

Practicing Sun Salutations but realized that my hands should be touching the ground in Ashtanga rather than the feet (I guess I was going for Ashtanga/Bikram style in this picture).

Leave a Reply

