Day 3 – A Quick Cup of Yoga Latte with the Downward Dog.

This is probably one of my (favorite) poses of them all in terms of really feeling that the body is making improvements in all the limbs. This is not the pose of choice but it really works me every time I do it and the improvements happen in just minutes – a quick cup of yoga latte I would say for anyone who is wondering what this pose will do for you! Maybe the quick improvements is what makes me enjoy it soo much. We all want to improve & feel good about ourselves quickly/instantly. So for someone who need to stretch it all out after their workout, (especially a runner) I would end my run by stretching out my limbs by honoring the earth with the downward dog !

Are you enjoying your Superbowl Sunday? I myself is not a big fan of football – so instead I decided in the very last minute to join a 4 weeks series Ashtanga workshop at Open Space Yoga with my favorite &  the best Ashtanga instructors here on the island Yoko! So excited – I am so happy that I get to spend Superbowl Sunday with learning the ins & outs about Ashtanga rather than hearing a loud sportscaster on television!

Honoring the sky with the Downward Dog - a quick full-body-feel-good-stretch of the day!

Honoring the earth with the Downward Dog – a quick cup of yoga latte!

Leave a Reply

