The Happiness Project.

Today I went by the store and found myself in the book isle….hm….I do own a kindle and I stopped buying paperbacks so I am not sure what I was doing there. Right in front of me this yellow book shines. I have read about Gretchen Rubin and her Happiness Project and find her inspirational at times. I sometimes visit her blog to find inspiration about how and what she is thinking about happiness. She is a former lawyer so I figured she does her research & justifies her findings before she write her stories/posts.

Happiness have become such a “big” thing both through television, the internet & social media – where everyone is in search for the happiness “fix”. I personally believe that happiness is a state of mind we find ourselves in during special moments – the feelings of happiness comes in burst rather than finding itself as a being constant feeling.

I still yet will be reading the book to see if Ms. Gretchen Rubin found the secret formula of increasing her happiness through her own joyful Happiness Project. Once I am done reading the book I will share an update with you of my own interpretation of how she defines Happiness & also if she successfully increased her daily joy.

 

The Happiness Project unconsiously found itself in my shopping cart. Let's see if I can find the secret formula of adding joy to the mix.

The Happiness Project unconsiously found itself in my shopping cart. Let’s see if I can find the secret formula of adding joy to the mix.

2 thoughts on “The Happiness Project.

    • Hi Kristen! The book is really good. For each time I read it – it gives me inspiration to continue working on my to-dos, exercise, decluttering etc. She is kind off reiterating the things & tasks that I already have been working on. But it is nice to get it validated – that I am on the right path of working on “increasing” my happiness. Are you planning to buy the book?

Leave a Reply

