Peaceful Vinyasa Treatment.

Since my last post I managed to take myself to two classes two days in a row (my blog discipline outreach worked:))! Yesterday I went to a peaceful Vinyasa yoga class with a new teacher at the gym. I am mostly used to practice Ashtanga & Bikram – and in the midst of the Vinyasa class it felt like I had sent myself to a spa treatment. It was a calm, peaceful class with great tranquility & ambiance. I thanked the teacher once the class was finished for the peace she shared for the 1 hour & 15 minutes. She mentioned that her method is to focus on the inner self than the outer as we already are too focused on our outer self both through fitness & in our every day life.

The whole class experience was not physically straining but instead mentally soothing & I felt refreshed when I walked out of the studio. Really enjoying the evening of the Hawaiian Christmas Chilled Air – everything felt rejuvenating, blissful & calm – even though I was sitting in a pre-Christmas traffic jam:)

So I have decided that from now on I am going to go to the Vinyasa Spa treatment yoga class once a week for some rejuvenation in between my Ashtanga & Bikram classes. I think everyone should have a Vinyasa yoga class at least once a week – a much cheaper gift than a spa treatment both for the mind & the soul.

And now when I am writing about it – I think I just found my Christmas gift that I am going to give to both my family & friends this year and for future years to come!

photo-2

Leave a Reply

