Om Mani Padme Hum Birthday Gift.

It was my birthday the other day & got myself a gift over the virtual web that I really thought was unique & special – an Om Mani Padme Hum prayer pendant necklace. It’s beautiful & you can even open it – where it includes a the Buddhist mantra of Om Mani Padme Hum.

The mantra represents the six syllables of purification of the six realms of existence: generosity, ethics, patience, diligence, renunciation, wisdom – I am not a Buddhist, maybe in the future I will become one but at this moment I am just a practitioner of yoga & peace – finding both peace in myself & sharing it with others.

A Om Mani Padme Hum Pendant gift - representing the purification of the six realms of existense.

A Om Mani Padme Hum Pendant gift – representing the purification of the six realms of existence.

2 thoughts on “Om Mani Padme Hum Birthday Gift.

  1. Thank you Bussokuseki! I just recently started to find interest in Zen, Buddhism & mantras. I am reading the Om Mani Padme Hum mantra on a daily basis & I hope that it gives me the blessings it represents.

Leave a Reply

