Surya Namaskara Sunday.

Today was a calm & peaceful Sunday where I finally was able to get my hubby man to join me in my yoga practice. Out of all people I know – my hubby man is the one that needs yoga the most – he is as flexible as a refrigerator:) We did the Surya Namaskara Sun Salutations A & B. I haven’t been able to go to my Ashtanga class for the past few weeks – so it was nice to get back into the groove & I really enjoyed doing it with my man. I hope that he one day will find the tiniest interest in yoga as I have found in his tennis:) & would love to do a few sun salutations together with him on a daily basis when we go out for our walks.

My hubby man doing the Downward Facing Dog – Adho Mukha Svanasana

Upward Facing Dog – Urdhva Mukha Svanasana

Doing the Bridge Pose with one leg up (Eka Pada Urdhva Dhanurasana) – but I still don’t manage to do it with the leg straight yet – one day – patience..

Leave a Reply

