Day 12 out of Infinity – Struggle & Arghh

Today I went to Bikram, it was a day of struggles & arghhs….

I got a new teacher today – and it felt like each pose was just a long drag & struggle. There where no pace in the class. I had a few arghh moments and initially blamed it on the teacher because I thought it went way to slow…but in the middle of class – I started to feel bad that I had sent all those stink-eyes to the teacher and started to smile & let it go.

Isn’t it amazing how we all tend to think negatively & blame everything or everyone else before it hits us that maybe it isn’t the world/their fault – but it is just the way you approach the situation. I should have enjoyed each pose as it will give me the strength to stay longer & really feel the pose….

So, I still have a long way to go with working on my positivity! I will keep it as Scarlett say in “Gone with the Wind” for today & start fresh by tomorrow – “I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow.”

Happy #Aloha Friday to You All!

Leave a Reply

