Day 6 out of 7 – Replacing the Habit

Now I am on to day 6 out of 7 in my yoga practice. It is not as hard as I thought. I really started to enjoy exercising….I actually think I got a bit of an addictive personality. After numerous counts of quit smoking tries last year – a friend of mine asked me what I did after I quit smoking. And I asked her what she meant. She meant that I needed to replace the smoking habit with something else.

So, for my hundredth try of quit smoking that happened just 3 months ago – I managed to find something to replace my nicotine addiction with…..exercise & yoga! At least I found a healthy choice of replacement. But now I also got another addiction – peanut butter….:)

My delicious peanut butter sandwich.

Just 3 seconds later….

Leave a Reply

